Reviews

ProClockers Summer Giveaway 2018 is Live! Click for more details.

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Monday, 21 September 2009

X120TFThe X120 is based on a technology Cool Age is banking on called WIND TUNNEL. The idea behind it is to creat more surface area while keeping the cooler small. This extra surface area is created by shaping the fins of the cooler into layers of tiny loops. Air is pushed into the loops to create the wind tunnel effect. The technical talk sounds good, but I would like to say that the X120 is very impressive-looking with six heat pipes used to transfer from the base of the cooler. But are the extra heat pipes and the fancy technology enough to compete with the top dogs of the industry? We will see very soon.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 20 September 2009

choiixCooler master is a well known company that has been around for many years.  They are known for their cases, desktop cooling solutions, power supplies and laptop cooling.  Of course this leads us to why we are here today.  Cooler Master was nice enough to send us a Choiix Air Through Stash laptop cooler.  Laptops are continuing to take over desktop sales these days.  One of the biggest downfalls of laptops is their shortened life span over a desktop and the largest contributing factor to that is HEAT.  Heat is the nemesis of almost all PC’s, but with desktops increased size and room you are not so limited with cooling options.  Of course with your laptop you don’t have the room or even the options to fix your cooling solutions, so you have to look outside your PC to find a fix.  This is of course where Cooler Master Choiix Air Through Stash laptop cooler comes into play.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 16 September 2009

vantecThe NexStar U.S.A. is a combination of devices many of us have used as  PC builders. It can transfer data from one computer to another peer-to-peer, retrieve data from digital media cards, recover data from a malfunctioning hard drive or with the addition of a hard drive, become an external storage solution. However, there is one thing missing. Read along and find out.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 16 September 2009

Element TThe newest series of cases from Thermaltake is the Element line. The Element series consist of three cases: S, G and the T. Each of the cases are designed to satisfy different individuals. The S is meant for professionals in a office, business or even producers of music and videos. The G is for the gamer that wants a killer looking case to house all his or her gaming gear. The last model is the T and we'll be taking a look at it today. The T is for the budget-minded individual that wants something which looks good and doesn't cost an entire paycheck to buy. The Element T is a all black mesh front panel case with clean lines begging for some attention.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 15 September 2009

 

sentinelCoolermaster is one of the leaders in power supply and case manufacturing. But today we will see if they can hit a high note with their new venture the Sentinel Advance dual laser mouse. With the recession the way it is today even large companies have to create a new hustle in order to stay above water. And the new Sentinel maybe the right hustle for Coolermaster as it is large and in charge. The features are one thing but before we even plugged it into the USB port we feel in love with the size of the mouse. My narrow long finger felt right at home on the Sentinel. It was like it was an natural extension of my hand. I think this is what Coolermaster was aiming for with the Sentinel. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 08 September 2009

The P55-UD6 has just what the enthusiast will be looking for with a BIOS that is meant to allow the best and highest overclocks. For the person willing to pay a little extra, this is what he or she is looking for: a motherboard that allows high BLK at the highest possible multiplier. Add in the dual GPU configurations in Crossfire and SLI, we can see Gigabyte adding to its awards and world record collection. One feature that I like about the new Gigabyte motherboard is that it is pretty. So, lets take the P55 and the new Intel i7 860 for a spin and see if it is worth your time and money.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 03 September 2009

OCZ AgilityOCZ is one of those companies who looks out for everyone. No matter if you are a hard core gamer with lots of money to buy extreme gear or a budget minded individual that has to make every dollar count, they have you in mind. With this way of thinking, OCZ have released several classes of solid state drives ranging from the Solid series to the Vertex EX. Our first review of a SSD will consist of a model from their mainstream line up: Agility. The Agility is based around a Indilinx controller backed by Elpida 64MB cache chip. These two components gives the Agility its performance numbers. What keeps the Agility a low cost alternative to other solid state drives with similar number is the inexpensive NAND modules used. But just how inexpensive is the Agility? Just how fast is the Agility? Read on and find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 September 2009

Spire Blackmoon xpSpire is known for making the some of the most elegant cases and some very good CPU coolers. Today we will be taking a new at a new line of power supplies from Spire. This new line is called the Blackmonn XP. What sets the new model from some of their other models is the Bronze efficiency, modular cabling and high quality capaciators. Is this enough to make us recommend the Blackmoon XP to our readers? We will see.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 September 2009

Card it allOur friends at Wintec have solved that problem with the new Card-It-All. The C.I.A. takes a single MicroSD card and fits it into adapters that can be used a multitude of devices. A Sony device…no problem. A Nikon digital camera…no problem.  Got a netbook that needs a little bit more storage…need no problem. The C.I.A. has it all covered. Wintec states all adapters meet the high capacity (HC) specifications.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 26 August 2009

CM Gladiator 600With the way things are going in these current times everyone is looking for a bargain. When looking for that bargain they do not want to sacrifice quality. When bills are collecting it looks like there is no tomorrow. When we do get a few dollars to spend on ourselves we want more for our money. Coolermaster feels your pain and has been manufacturing a few good low cost cases to upgrade to. A lot of these cases can be find in the Elite and Sileo series. There is no shortage great cases in these two line-ups. Coolermaster has added a new case to the budget line up called the Gladiator 600. The Gladiator is a elegant looking case with a full mesh front facial. We reviewed the Lancool K-56 budget is another budget minded case from Lian Li last week, does the Gladiator 600 has what it take to be a better buy? Lets see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 26 August 2009

Aerocool Vx-9 Pro Mid-Tower ATX TowerWhether you’re in the market for a new case, either to upgrade your current plain box or to fill up with your new gaming gear you need to read as many reviews as you can. It is pretty tough trying to accept what the manufacturer or the website is trying to sell. This is why I recommend you always stop by Proclockers.com and see what we can offer you for real world reviews. Well I awoke today to find Aerocool had sent me the VX-9 Pro. Gear on the doorstep is always a good way to start the day if you ask me. One of the first things that caught my eye is the bright shiny edging that surrounds the VX-9 Pro. It’s also tool-less and has incredible cooling potential, which is what you would expect from Aerocool, which leads me too…..

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 21 August 2009

Luxa2 LM200 This leads us to the model that we will be taking a look at today, the LM200 without the touch screen. If you need something to stare at, then you do have the option of a VFD that displays some very necessary information. Even without the screen, the LM200 is still a looker and I am so ready to jump into the disassembling it for us. The mixture of black and silver brushed aluminum adds a incredible sense of exquisite decor. But what's more, I give you all the interesting facts about the LM200 in the intro of this review. Let's move out and tear inside the box.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 21 August 2009

ezShare ProThere are many ways to distribute data from one computer to another. With the market flooded with flash drives, this is the most common way to accomplish such a task. If you know how to setup networks and are willing to deal with Microsoft's file and print sharing feature, then a crossover cable may be in order. Yet, Vantec has much simpler way to do it. A crossover USB cable called the ezShare Pro. The ezShare Pro requires no software or knowledge of networks in order to get data from one system to another including MAC to PC.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 21 August 2009

Nexstar TXVantec newest enclosure is a 2.5" hard drive model. The Nexstar TX is an all black slim box made of aluminum. The TX is a low cost alternative to other enclosures including others from Vantec. The TX is simple-looking in every way and looks to perform well and get the job done.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 21 August 2009

Tuniq TX3Not only is a good cooler needed to keep your processor's cooling under control. A good thermal compound is ideal in order to drop temps to a desirable level. For the longest time Arctic Silver has been the go-to compound of many no matter if you are a enthusiast or a first time PC builder. But over the past few years we have seen other companies produce grease that clearly outperformed every bodies favorite. We seen this from Tuniq in the form of TX-2, Noctua NT-H1 and many others. Tuniq is at it again with a new thermal grease called TX3 that is suppose to out due the previous TX-2 by more than two degrees according to Tuniq. We will have to see if these claims are true ourselves. Read on.

Last updated on Sunday, 27 July 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 19 August 2009

Asrock Ion 330 Nettop Our good friends at Asrock as grace us with one of their new Nettop Ion 330. This model is one of two that ASrock produces. The Ion 330 is based on the Nvidia Ion chipset obviously. And the other S330 is based on the Intel 945C chipset. They are both centered center the Intel Atom 330 dual core processor. The feature set of both are pretty similar as they both supply HD 1080P playback through HDMI, slim-line DVD device and a 2.5" hard drive. But the most important features once again are the small size, money saving and light multitasking. So, read on to see if the Nettop Ion 330 is a considerable unit to be place in your entertainment center.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 17 August 2009

Noctua NH-U12P SE1366 Noctua has released their first cooler for the Intel 1366 processor in the form of the NH-U12P SE. The U12P-SE is a revamped version of the U12P which was one of the best performance coolers we had ever tested at Pro-Clockers. In order to tame the heat that is put out by the Core i7 processor, Noctua has opted for a new mounting assembly and dual NF-P12 120mm cooling fan. Besides the upgrades offered on the NH-U12P, the cooler retains the four nickel plated heat pipes and its handsome good looks. But is the NH-U12P enough to remain in the top range of coolers like it was in the past? We will spend a few days with the cooler and see how well it performs.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments