Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Monday, 26 July 2010

vantec usb 3 adpaterToday, on the bench we have Vantec’s latest adapter. This new adapter allows the end-user to interface an internal hard drive to your computer using the newer and faster USB 3.0. for the average who may not work on computers much may elect to go the route of the enclosure but the geek/IT/system builder out there time is money and we don’t want to spend extra time putting together an enclosure. A simple adapter like this one will save you time and money.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 21 July 2010

ocz agility 2Today, we will be taking a hard long look at one of OCZ newest solid state drives based on the Sandforce 1200 controller. The Sandforce controller has been getting its fair share of review and good press lately due to its impressive numbers when it comes to read and write. Both which can be as high as 260MB/s according to Sandforce. The new OCZ Agility 2 60GB model advertises even better read and write of 285 and 275 respectively. And the asking price of about $170 performance and cost is fast becoming affordable.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 20 July 2010

sapphire radeon hd 5550 ocThe Sapphire Radeon HD 5550 Overclocked Edition is obviously overclocked, as stated by the name, but also coming with an upgraded cooler from none other than Arctic Cooling. Arctic Cooling is known for producing great coolers at incredibly low prices. Sapphire incorporated the cooling engineering A.C. is known for and topped off their newest HD 5550 card with it. Traditionally the HD 5550 core is clocked at 550MHz, where as this new model has a slight overclock of 650MHz, but is the overclock worth it? We will find out shortly.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 16 July 2010

Jetway NC84E-LFToday’s review of the NC84E-LF has been a long time coming.  I want to apologize to Jetway for the delay. However, I’ve never had so much trouble reviewing a product before. In the process of bringing this motherboard review to you, I destroyed 2 dvdrw’s, a harddrive and a power supply. Not only that, but I had several non-review related hardware failures. Waiting for my RMA to the business I bought them from to go through, time got away from me. 

This is a IPC or micro-atx board and I’m very impressed with it. With HT 3.0, DDR2 800 Support, SATA2, GIGABIT Lan, HD AUDIO, DVI, HDMI, MINI PCI-e and E-SATA, this plucky little board is ready to be your HTPC… now!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 06 July 2010

prolimatech armaggedonWhen Prolimatech finally decided to release a new cooler to the world it came in the form of the Armageddon. The Armageddon aimed at the individual wanting dual fan cooling possibilities but not wanting the mounting issues or extreme weight that with the high performing coolers we are seeing today.  The Armageddon has a simplistic look about itself but that simplistic look brings easier mounting, support for dual fans but still weighs as much as the Prolimatech. Do these features make it a desired cooler amongst all the great performing coolers of today?

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 29 June 2010

coolermaster v6 gtThe V6 GT aesthetically looks very appealing. The cooler follows in the same lines as the V8 and V10 which both were designed with American muscle cars in mind, hence the naming scheme. It uses dual fans, in a push-pull configuration, to tackle the high heat output of even the most overclocked rig. No matter what your taste in processors is, the V6 GT is designed to conquer all the extra voltage you throw into it.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 27 June 2010

scythe usb foot switchScythe’s latest gadget will give your wandering feet something useful to do when sitting in first of the PC. The USB Foot Switch will not replace the mouse or keyboard but it will allow you to assign tasks to a particular application and let your feet do some of the clicking while the finger rest for a few seconds. The USB Foot Switch comes in three different variations: one, two and three paddles.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 22 June 2010

choiix powerfortI am sure that many of you are in the sa me boat or even worse. Have too many electronic devices and have to carry power adapter for each. Well, Choiix a division of Coolermaster has released the Power Fort Standard and the PowerFort Advance. Each provides up to ten hours of additional portable power and can be recharged several hundred times. The only difference is the Advance model comes with foreign travel adapters and a DC plug in the packaging.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 21 June 2010

colermaster haf xLike the HAF 932, the HAF X displays the same rugged style that gamers have come to love. The industrial look even appealing to me as much as I love the fine tuned lines of the ATCS 840 is awesome to look at. Offering more than looks the HAF X has features that the HAF 932 can only dream of. How do two HDD docks sound? How about USB 3.0 in the front display? Or nine expansion slots in the rear of the case to support triple GPU cards? Yeah, all this and more is what the HAF X is about. Lets read on.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 17 June 2010

870a-ud3The 870 chipset maybe aimed at the person looking for a lower end motherboard but it offers the user much more. We started this article classifying the board as an entry model, which it is. But the 870A-UD3 does not offer you Crossfire but does offer high speed memory support and decent overclocking for those that wish to take their systems to the next level at another time.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 15 June 2010

eagletech arion ar508I share the house with my sixteen year old son and my wife.  We all have pc’s, my son and I have desktops and they are both located in one room and my wife has a laptop.  Speakers have not always been a high priority on our list when we upgrade.  For my son and I we would be drowning each other out when we are both playing games and for some reason my wife always thinks everything is too loud (unless she is jamming to something on the radio).  I do have a 5.1 sound system hooked to my computer, although I only have it configured for 3.1 since my rooms layout doesn’t really allow for the rear channels.  My son has been stuck with a 2.1 system that we have had for about 10 years.  Don’t let the years fool you though.  We have looked into many different speaker setups in stores and have never found anything that beat the old Labtec LCS 2424’s.  Until now. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 15 June 2010

coolermaster silent pro gold 1200

Even with a lot of money and the time to put together a higher than high-end rig these consumers are as looking for the stability, quality and energy saving characteristic of a good power supply not just big numbers on the rails. Coolermaster was generous enough to let us take a look at one of the biggest power supplies on the market with a Gold efficiency rating. It is called the Silent Pro Gold. The series lineup consists of six models ranging from 600 to 1200 watts.  

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 09 June 2010

The OCZ Fatal1ty line of power supplies are aimed at individuals that want more than a capable power supplies but something that will them to say ‘Hey, look at my machine’.  The new Fatal1ty units come in a nicely gun metal painted shell sporting the traditional black and red theme OCZ 750 Watt Fatal1ty Series Power Supplywe have comes to know from anything displaying Johnathan Wendel famous name. The lineup consists of two models which are 550 watts and the more powerful 750 watter. We will be taking a closer look at the 750 watt model today.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 08 June 2010

vantec nexstar cx superspeedOne of the leaders today in HDD enclosure is Vantec. Producing enclosures for laptop drive and desktop, Vantec can be seen everywhere. Vantec was nice enough to recently send over their new NexStar CX model. Unlike the NexStar 3 we reviewed a few months ago, the CX has a simpler look. But it still offers the reliability and quality but not the shiny exterior of the NexStar 3. But one thing they do share is performance based on the new SuperSpeed technology.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 07 June 2010

asrock 890gm pro3Over the course of the last two weeks you have seen reviews from us based on the 890GX chipset which can be read here and here. The 890GX chipset came in the form of mATX first from most companies. Asrock took the high road and release a full-sized model. A board that we were really fond of. But now we get to place on the bench Asrock's latest micro ATX board entitled the 890GM Pro3.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 04 June 2010

NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Gaming CaseNZXT is at it again with a new smaller stature case, the Vulcan. Not made of aluminum like the Panzerbox, but made of steel.  The NZXT gives the end-user the same quality for less money and not give up an inch of space.  Standing fifteen inches tall and being sixteen long, the Vulcan allows you to have that ultimate LAN box. You cannot have the ultimate LAN box without having a high-end GPU? Well the Vulcan can accommodate video cards as long as the Radeon HD 5970.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 03 June 2010

noctuaOur great friends at Noctua has sent us over some great pictures of some of the current prototypes they are working on. The prototypes range from the standard type coolers like the C12P we recently reviewed to the tower-style. And some of the coolers are feature the sandwiching of aluminum fins between two large fans. We are guaranteeing you will see whatever come from the Noctua camp as a retail model here on Pro-Clockers.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments