Reviews

Search form

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

overviewThe success of the HAF932 was not a surprise to many of us as it offered a lot room, a rugged good looks and enough fans and cooling to keep everything in the case in good cool and solid running fashion. Coolermaster building on the success of the HAF932 decided to take the functions and features of the HAF and employ them in a new ATCS unit. The ATCS 840 will issue in a new class of ATCS (Active Thermal Convention System, yeah I know I should have mentioned it earlier) with its abundance of room, huge fans, easy assembly and clean looks. If you are a person that like refined cases this new case may be your next one.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

4670Taking a look at the HD 4670, this is not the same HD 4670 we reviewed some months ago. This is a new and improved HD 4670 when has been packed with GDDR4, which is a technology jump from the GDDR3 on the older model. What we will be looking at besides the performance increase from the new memory is the new and quieter dual slot active cooler which sits atop the 750MHz GPU core. Sit back and read on as we take the new HD 4670 for a hefty round of tests. 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

V10The V10 offers many more features than the V8. The first would be the additional capabilities of cooling your ram while taking care of the CPU. Sitting atop a second set of aluminum fins is a 120mm cooling fan when placed properly blows right over your DIMM slots. We saw this in the Gemini cooler as well. This kind of cooler eliminates the need to deal with extra fans for ram cooling. Yet the most beneficial feature of the V10, if used right, is the T.E.C. base. With the right amount of heat to activate the thermal electric plate that is attached to the base of the cooler, the V10 is posed to offer a new level of performance and cooling and is capable of taming the most voltage hungry processor.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

CM Storm SniperToday in the lab we have Cooler Master's new case the CM Storm Sniper. Never heard of CM Storm before? Well I am sure you have heard of Coolermaster, right? Well CM Storm is Coolermaster's new gaming line of cases. The Sniper is to be considered the best gaming case for the true gamer. Coolermaster realized that gamers want the best in their rigs, so Coolermaster decided to equip the Sniper with large fans that are positioned to cool all areas of the case. To make the building process to go smoothly the case is almost completely tool-less. This just the start of what the Sniper has to offer. If you want to know what else is in this case you will have to read ahead.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

spedoThis new case that Ramsom was telling me about was the Thermaltake Spedo Advance. The Spedo offers an interior look that many will think is attractive. What the Spedo has that everybody will agree is on the inside. The case offers nearly unmatched cable management, very easy installation, cooling, and air ventilation that puts in the top tier of great cases. With all the new stuff the case has, the other parts such as spaciousness, storage, and cooling options were not sacrificed. I will now take you on a visual tour of the Spedo case from Thermaltake.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

4830The ATI-powered HD4830 from Sapphire is showing promise at being one of the best bangs for the buck cards out there. The HD4830 has the same amount of ram as the HD4850, but is clocked slightly lower and lacks a few of the shader units of the bigger sibling. Granted the HD4830 isn't here to steal any of the HD4850�s thunder, but it is targeted at the Nvidia 8800GT and 9800GT line. It is time to put the card to the test and see just where it stands.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

Brando USB Super Kid Flash Drive Christmas is just around the corner and you've probably been putting shopping off until the last possible minute. Who can blame you? With the Economy the way it is, we're all going to be lucky to get anything under the tree. However, you have a techie who expects some sort of computer-related gift on or around Dec. 25th. Let me introduce you to the Blue USB Super Kid Flash Drive 8 gig version. Courtesy of Brando Workshop, this quirky little flash drive just might be just worth stuffing into someone's stocking this year.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 05 July 2009

palit 9800gtxThis leads us to today's review sample which is the Palit 9800GTX+. The overall specifications of the 9800GTX+ are very similar to the 9800GTX with a few differences. The main difference is the reducing of die size. After months of playing second fiddle to AMD when it came down to die size Nvidia finaly got with the program and reduced their's to 55nm. This meant a few things to the consumer one being less power consumption. And for those that really like numbers higher clocks came along for the ride. How does 745/1100 sound? I figured you would lke that. Palit has a couple more features that will win you over if these first couple don't.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 05 July 2009

4850x2In the past few weeks we here at Pro-Clockers have reviewed all the latest ATI offering so we find it only fitting to review the HD 4850 X2, a card that I feel is "a little more fitting." The 4850 X2 is a dual GPU two gig of ram solution all on one PCB just like it's big brother the 4870 X2. And these are not enough numbers let me give you a few more. The clocks are preset at 625MHz on the core, 1000MHz for the memory and 800 stream processors times two. Enough of the preliminaries lets get into some testing.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 05 July 2009

Sapphire hd4650The Sapphire HD4650 is a low price GPU based on the 55nm fabricated die that has all the features of the higher priced cards but just not to the extent of the others. Two of the main features of the card is the overclocked 650MHz core and 320 Stream Processors. This is more than enough to support your favorite high def video at a resolution of 2560x1600. And all this can be had for a mere $80.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 05 July 2009

sapphire 4550As much as many of us would like to think so we overclockers/enthusiasts only make up a very small portion of the people that use a PC. I visit many forums including my own and so often we talk like we are the only computer users that matter. But if I had to guess what percentage of people are buying high frequency processors, crazy dollar amount video cards or coolers the size of elephants are very small about less than 10%. The other 90% are satisfied with a faster CPU than the one they had before or a video card powerful enough to play their favorite video games at a decent frame rate. 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 05 July 2009

v8I am a fanboy of American automobiles especially the old school ones like the Mustangs, Chevells, Novas and many others. And one of the reasons I am so into these cars is because of the big blocks ( V8 for the unknowing) that these cars all had. Pure muscle is where it is all at. And the Coolermaster V8 takes it's name from just these types of cars. The V8 is 865g of copper and aluminum so you can say this one is a big block. Today we will see if the Coolermaster V8 can perform like the cars did back in the 60s and 70s.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 05 July 2009

v9Thermaltake recently had incredible success with their version of this type of case which is called the M9. The M9 was a very good looking case and was a favorite here at Pro-Clockers. But just recently Thermaltake released a press release announcing their new case called the V9. Both cases have their similarities as well as their differences. One difference is the windowed side panel and a very large top mounted fan on the newer V9.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 05 July 2009

Toxic HD4870We got our mitts on the latest card to the Toxic line, the 4870 Toxic. And if you are one of those that have had a Toxic card before you haven't seen anything yet. The last Toxic we had here was the 3870 model that had a single slot cooling system based around the Vapor-X cooling system. While Sapphire took this Toxic in a whole new direction. This time the cooler coves the entirety of the card which is like the latest Nvidia lineup. I can't give you all the details of the new card in the introduction of the reviews so you must read on to find out more about the Sapphire HD 4870 Toxic.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

CrossfireOur wonderful friends at Sapphire were more than generous to us but not sending just one of their newest cards but two. The HD4670 is built around the RV730 which has a few favorable advantages over the RV770 (4870 and X2). Yes, we know that speed isn't one of those advantages but for less than $100 what would you expect. Less power consumption, less money and heat build up are a few things that will win many of us over. 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

People across the globe purchasing and building systems based on the higher-end Intel chipset to utilize dual GPU setups now have a reason to justify their purchases. For quite some time, people that were dreaming of a better-than-average gaming rig were forced to go with SLI simply because of the pure graphics power the nVidia 8xxx and 9xxx graphic cards offered over ATI cards. Things have changed. We'll be looking at our first dual GPU card at Pro-Clockers courtesy of Sapphire. The Sapphire 4870x2 is based on the ATI reference design and its numbers reflect this. Let's take it for a test drive.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewZalman is back at it again with a new gaming case called the GS1000. The difference between the GS1000 and the GT1000 are as obvious as day and night. The GS1000 is a made of a combination of aluminum, steel and a little plastic. Before we determine what category it falls in we will tell you a little bit more about the case. The case is full size and boasts incredible cable management possibilities and impeccable cooling options. Trust me there are several other features that are unique to the GS1000 but you will have to read on to find out what they are.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments