Reviews

Search form

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewVantec, a company known for different forms of external storage, is the next in line to release a pod. The NexStar Hard Drive Dock is an incredible looking device that will take any 2.5 or 3.5 internal drive and make it external. And all this is done without having to disassemble anything. All you have to do is drop the drive in the top of the dock, give the drive a second to be recognized by Windows and you are ready to read and write all your data.But how is this unit different from the one we previously reviewed a few weeks ago? Well, read the next few pages and find out.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewHeatsinks have been around since the inception of the CPU, and manufacturers have feverishly been trying to develop creative ways to cool the latest and greatest processors that produce an abundant amount of heat. We've seen every type of fin array imaginable, but Zalman's flower style design seems to stand out from the rest. Not only were they one of the first to use copper fins on their heatsinks, but they were also one of the first to experiment with different fin array configurations to enhance their heatsinks' performance. Today, we have Zalman's CNPS7500-CU LED CPU cooler on our test bench. This massive 848 gram beast has a low profile design and a flare for craftsmanship that many enthusiasts have come to expect from Zalman.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewZalman was one of the first to incorporate an open face fan and heatsink configuration, and the CNPS8700 shows that this company hasn't been resting on its laurels, but improving on an already proven fan favorite. This low-profile heatsink uses Zalman's popular “flower” style cooler that incorporates a speed-controlled blue LED fan as well as twin heat pipes that are inner woven through the middle of the copper fins.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewCrucial being one of the most recognized and a respected name in memory reproduction has graciously offered a set of Ballistix PC3-16000 for reviewing. With 9-9-9-28 timings being rather high latency can we adjusted with a little tweaking and voltage. But hitting 2000MHz isn’t something many of us have seen from other own system. But Crucial today will give us that opportunity.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewToday, Sunbeamtech threatened the cooling industry leaders with its latest offering, The Core Contact. It is made up of four large diameter heat pipes that make contact with the HIS of the processor, the same speedy heat dissipation technology that a lot of cooler manufacturers have been adopting recently. So  let’s take a look at how it fares against two of our favorite the Thermalright Ultra-120 and the Noctua U12P.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewHiper was kind enough to contact us to review the latest in their Type R series offering- The Mark 2 or MK 2. The metal connectors are a surprise omission, I loved them, but the mesh housing stays. New on the MK2  units is the increased efficiency rating and power support. The surprise addition is USB ports! Keep reading to find out what a power supply and USB have in common.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewWe have yet again received another mainboard from Asrock that is based on this Intel and improved chipset. The P45R2000-WiFi has the look and feel of the X48TwinTurbo we reviewed just a week or so ago.  Now the P45R2000 has all options stated above and plus some but what will be an added feature of this board is its price. It should be price well under the $240 asking price of the ASUS P5Q at about $150-$160. Price is one thing but is it worth it in the end? Read on as well put this board on the bench.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewAnother one of those quality products is the subject of our next review. The ZM1000-HP is one powerful power supply and it is also good looking. This six 12-volt rail 1000 watt behemoth is a sterling dark gray glossy finish that is pretty attractive without being flashy.  And while I am on the exterior features of the ZM1000-HP is mostly modular for unlimited cable management possibilities.This power supply has all that one would need in a unit to power the best of gaming rigs.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewToday, the board we will be tackling is the A780FullDisplayPort which is based on the AMD 780G/SB700 chipset. This new board looks to be competing for the title of the ultimate mATX motherboard with its integrated graphics that will support now and future DirectX 10 titles. And if this doesn’t supply you with enough video processing power a higher end graphic accelerator can be added. This is only one thing the A780FullDisplay has to offer. What are the others……read on.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewI have finally gotten my chance to review one of their products. The product on the bench here today is the A770-M socket AM2+ motherboard. Before I even received the board I browsed a few online stores to get a good ideal on pricing. In the case of the A770M-A we were able to find it for roughly $65. This is in range of Asrock and some of the board they manufacture. But is the ECS as stable as the competition? We will find out.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewGigabyte being no stranger to graphic cards has sent us their variant of the 8800GT. The GV-NX88T512HP takes the 8800GT to a whole new level being overclocked from the factory. And to tame all the speed the card has to offer Gigabyte consulted Zalman for providing the necessary cooling.  When you introduce a major player in motherboards and a major player in cooling chances are you will get an awesome product in the end.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewI recently received the newest Coolmax power supply entitled CUG-950B.  The CUG-950B is near the top end of their power supply line next to the CUQ line. The CUG-950 is aimed at the gamer that want max frame rate from their video games. Being compatible of running multi-GPU systems the CUG-950 does it with good cooling and quietness. There isn’t much more you can ask from a power supply except for stability. But it is that stable? We will try and find out for you.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewThe Asrock X48TurboTwins-WiFi is the highest price motherboard from the company. But is cheaper than others sporting the same chipset. Spending $300 plus on a motherboard may be painless for some but many of us would be ill for some time even thinking about spending that much money on a motherboard. So in this class the X48TurboTwins would be considered the value board at $240. We will put it thru the test and see if it is worth the asking price.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewMost of you out there are possible wondering more about the overclocking side of the board. Understandable as the entire P35 line was a favored amongst enthusiasts. The boards overclocked well beyond that of others containing the Intel P35 chipset. And did so at an attractive price. For under $140 you had all the BIOS and onboard features you could need. It is with great pleasure then that we received the Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS4 for our reviewing pleasure. Read on, we hope you enjoy the review. 

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewMany of us want a really good looking case that can properly house our components and keep cool and running well. A lot of time you don’t need to pay so much to get this. Aerocool believes this as well. And with the whole money saving concept upon most of us comes the iCurve Plus. A mid size case with a fascinating look and features the average joe would love. Get ready to take a look at the iCurve.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewFinding the right case to suit the desires of the lady of the house can be a difficult process. Well, I know it is when it comes to mine. When it comes to looking for a case it is more like hunting for that perfect outfit to wear to work. Apevia reckon they may just have that perfect outfit for her next computer build. The X-Qboii is a short case in stature but is large in style and looks. The great looks begin with a brushed aluminum covering that is guaranteed to please almost everyone. Is the X-Qboii capable of knocking us off our feet with other wonderful features? Read on.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewTuniq, a leader in CPU cooling has sent us over a HDD cooler that will do both of the above mentioned solutions. Tuniq is showing they are more than CPU cooling. The Sanctum is a full enclosure cooler that intends to cool down that ultra fast hard drive of yours. Thecool thing about the Sanctum is that it is a passive cooler so it wont add to the noise of the hard drive it is trying to cool. But is it enough to warrant paying $22 from Newegg? Lets check it out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments