Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewZalman is back at it again with a new gaming case called the GS1000. The difference between the GS1000 and the GT1000 are as obvious as day and night. The GS1000 is a made of a combination of aluminum, steel and a little plastic. Before we determine what category it falls in we will tell you a little bit more about the case. The case is full size and boasts incredible cable management possibilities and impeccable cooling options. Trust me there are several other features that are unique to the GS1000 but you will have to read on to find out what they are.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewOne company that we have not reviewed an enclosure from is Coolmax. We all know that Coolmax has an eye for making pretty good power supplies. But there knowledge of enclosures is just as big. That knowledge spreads over to their latest line of enclosures which is the 250 series. The series consist of three different models: B and L which both have eSATA and USB ports and there is a B model that just has a single USB port.  We will be concentrating on the eSATA models which are more future proof.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewAntec has been on the forefront of quality case design for sometime. While not always the flashiest of cases, Antec's build quality and functionally generally ranks toward the top of the charts. However, recently Antec has made a momentum shift, and produced a product line to appeal to gamers and enthusiast system builders alike. Enter the Antec Twelve Hundred Case, that in Antec's own words: 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewOver the years we have seen the 7000, 8000 and the now current 9000 series. What we are going to review today is not the beginning of the 1xxxx series but a miniture 9xxx called the CNPS9300AT. The little brother boasts some numbers that are more impressive than the bigger brother. Smaller but faster fan. And on load a little louder. Now that we got the numbers out of the way time to see how this little booger does on the test bench.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewI have always being a big fan of FSP aka Sparkle for a long time. At one point I worked in an electronic store where I sold quite a few. FSP stability and prefection to quatity has always lead to some well built systems. And just last January, at the CES, we meet with one of their reps. As he showed us around pointing out some of their future offerings I knew I would have to get some of these units in the lab.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewVantec's new coolers are named after their best selling cooler to date the Aeroflow 2. The new Aeroflow FX 92 and Aeroflow FX 120 are based on the ever popular tower design which all the top coolers share. Even with the similarities of these coolers they also had their differences. Whether it is size, number of heat pipes, number of fins or the number of fans it supports they all have characteristics that make them stand out from one another. The Aeroflow models boast the vastly becoming popular Heat-pipe Direct Touch Technology and a sweet white cooling fan. But is this enough for Vantec to become a real player in the air cooling market? We will put it up against the several other coolers to see where it ranks.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewThis past year we have seen many new coolers released. Many of them are great when it comes to performance and even better when it comes to silence. With so many to pick from making a decision has become very hard to do. Just take a walk through your favorite forum. In the cooling section chances are the number one question will be "what cooler is the best?". Something else you will see is many comparsions between what many people would think are the best in a particular class. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewAnd for those that are fortunate enough to be able to afford such a system, Tuniq has a new PSU that may be right up your alley. Tuniq is no stranger to constructing highend air-coolers but are also in the business of providing highend power supplies. A couple of weeks ago we bought the Miniplant from them but today we will be showcasing their lastest offering. A 1200 watt mammoth entitled: Ensemble. The number 1200 is not the really thing that makes the Ensemble special but also the fact that is boast an efficient rating of 87%. All these numbers are enough to make you wander, so since you are wandering lets take a closer look at the Ensemble.  

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewThermaltake may have the largest selection of cases available right now. They have been the type of company to not rest or settle with their current collection of cases in their catalog. This is great for the builder that wants to be able to select from a long list of cases without seeing a repeat of the same case. What I mean is some companies take one case and keep recycling the same design over and over. All this being external.Yes, Thermaltake will make one case and make it in a small and a larger size. Nothing wrong with that.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewWhen I received the invitation to review the Sentry LX I jumped at the chance. The latest rash of goodies being sent to us from NZXT has been awesome to write about. There was the Core Contact and the Tempest both near the top of their particular category. The Core Contact placed near the top in the air cooling temps. And the NZXT definately looked up to the claims of being the King of Air Cooling. So why can't the Sentry LX be any different? Why can't it be one of the best looking LCD display panel out? Today, we will be taking a hard look at the unit and see where it stands.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewIt has been a short while since we have had an Asrock motherboard on our test bench. Today, we are ending that dwelt with the X38TurboTwins-WiFi. We know that the X38 is almost a thing of the past but for some of us it is the best priced way to get 16x across two slots when wanting to run a Crossfire setup. So read along as we take the X38TurboTwin for a ride.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

Today, we will be dissecting the Lian Li A77 full size case. The pure size of the A77 alone is enough to win over most of us. But for me it's the style and other features like the 12 bays, the locations for numerous 120mm fans, removable motherboard tray, top panel and fan controller. You may say there are many other cases that have these features. There are none that do it the way Lian Li does. So now we will jump into the review and get to know this beautiful tower.

Last updated on Sunday, 13 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewI do a lot of case reviews as the junior reviewer at Pro-Clockers. It doesn't bother me, because I've got a case fetish of sorts. In its own twisted way it works out fine for everyone involved. Over the years, I've owned big cases, small cases, weird cases and modded cases. To be honest, I change cases more than some men change shirts. The last few years, I settled in with the Antec Sonata II. It's a great case and did what I needed it to do. However, I changed it for the Aerocool AE Plus last month. Always a sucker for big fans, the Aerocool drew me in. After trying out the Sunbeamtech Quarterback, I switched again. My main rig is now happily housed in the slightly odd, yet highly functional Quarterback. Read on to see why I changed cases.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

 

overviewToday we will be covering the ATI top card in the form of the 4870. The 4870 is based on the long awaited RV770 from AMD. The RV770 core was manufacturer from the 55 nanometer technology. This whole technology is what gave us DirectX 10.i, Shader 4.1 and PCIe 2.0 support. The most impressive feature that we see in the new 4870 GPU is the GDDR5 which is clocked at 900MHz in this new AMD card. There are plenty of features we can sit here and talk about but how about we get into the testing phase and see how well it performs?

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewThis is just what Thermalright did with the IFX-14. The cooler consists of twin towers linked by a set of heat pipes. Now I am not going to give you all the features here in the introduction. But I will tell you the cooler does come with a little surprise. Something that no other cooler comes with. If you want to know what it is then you will have to continue reading.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewSo what does it take to beat the Thermalright Ultra-120 when it comes to all out performance? Well an improved Ultra-120 in this case it is called the Ultra-120 Extreme. So in order to beat the best you have to make it better. Now I think this is Thermalright thinking and we are here today to see if this is true. Will the two extra heatpipes that were added to the original make enough of a difference to dethrone the king? We will take time to put the new cooler through some tests and see what happens.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewWe don’t have the Khaos on the review table for you today but we do have another good looking case from NZXT, the Tempest. NZXT has this case labled as the Airflow King. At first sight you can see this case may be able to live up to that slogan and if you can’t see the reason for this slogan then let me spell it out for you. This case can hold up to six 120mm cooling fans and the fans are placed in areas where they would blow over the motherboard, video card and hard drives.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Recent Review Comments