Reviews

Search form

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Thursday, 12 April 2018
Gamdias_Achilles_M1L

As a Community, Gamers are pretty versatile. Thinking back to the Pre-DSL days we could play any game on any system, you would be at the computer lab in school playing with your friends. We’ve adapted in the last 10 years to want the best system out there, striving to  get that insane clock speed and proving your system is the best amongst your peers, but we often overlook things. One of the lesser known commodities is the chair you sit on. Think about it, whether you’re gaming, streaming, coding, overclocking or just watching videos online, you’re consistently doing one thing: Sitting. We don’t realize it but the chair we rest on is like our throne. You don’t see Kings sitting in a lawn chair. That’s why it’s crucial to spend a little more to get the maximum comfort on one of, if not THE most important aspect of our lifestyle, the chair.

Last updated on Thursday, 12 April 2018 | Read More >>>
Posted by ProClockers Hardware Reviews
on Wednesday, 11 April 2018
Creative Sound BlasterX Katana Soundbar

Audio comes in multiple variations but quality and quantity are the main components that we look for in choosing an audio output device. Creative Labs Sound BlasterX Katana give you quality sound without having to give up the quantity. The sleek style fits perfectly under a monitor or TV.  Sound BlasterX Katana's versatility continues through customization and it’s five input choices.  Whether you are a dedicated PC gamer with the occasional console craving or vice versa the Sound BlasterX can travel between with you.

Last updated on Wednesday, 11 April 2018 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Tuesday, 10 April 2018
Gigabyte Z370XP SLI

While many enthusiasts want the latest, greatest, bleeding edge in features, that often extends into unproven territory. If you are willing to take some risks, that’s fine, but many builders want one thing: a build that lasts and never gives them problems. To that end, Gigabytes Ultra Durable line is built with one thing in mind. Lasting Quality. The top of that stack is the Z370XP SLI which we will be taking a look at today. A board built to last, but still covering the bases and looking good doing it might just be what you’ve been looking for.

Last updated on Tuesday, 10 April 2018 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Monday, 09 April 2018

MSI in the gaming and eSports world is a highly regarded supplier of notebook PCs, desktop PCs, graphics cards, motherboards, and peripherals. They are recognized by their dragon logo by PC enthusiast around the world. We at Proclockers are excited to be reviewing their Vigor GK40 Gaming Keyboard. A mid-priced keyboard for the cost-conscious or beginner PC gamer.  

Last updated on Monday, 09 April 2018 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Friday, 06 April 2018
ASUS ROG STRIX Radeon RX Vega 56 8GB OC Edition

It’s been a few months since we checked out the ASUS ROG Strix Radeon RX Vega 64, and today we got our hands on its little brother the ROG Strix Radeon RX Vega 56. While the number of Compute Units (or CU’s) is reduced from 64 to 56, not much else is changed save for a small difference in power limits. Does the difference matter for gaming?

Last updated on Friday, 06 April 2018 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Tuesday, 03 April 2018
ASUS ROG STRIX H370-I Gaming

When Intel announced the 8th generation Core processors last fall, the industry was a bit shocked to see a new platform come out in less than a year after 7th gen Kaby-Lake and Intel 200 series boards. One caveat, 8th generation ONLY works on new 300 series boards. Not that something like that is unprecedented, but we got a full range of new CPUs and exactly ONE chipset to use it on, the flagship Z370. While enthusiasts didn’t mine much, everyone else didn’t see the point of throwing a locked CPU on an expensive platform made for pushing unlocked chips to the breaking point. Nearly six months later, the rest of the 300-series family is finally seeing the light of day. The Mainstream segment of the 300 series is Intel’s H370 chipset, and ASUS is right on time with a brand-new ROG Strix H370-I Gaming to kick it off. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 April 2018 | Read More >>>
Posted by Craig Deeter
on Monday, 02 April 2018
Corsair Carbide Series 275R (CC-9011133-WW) White Review

A favorite of PC enthusiasts everywhere, Corsair’s Carbide series has gained new member of the family – the 275R. This compact mid tower has the sleek understated good looks that the series is known and loved for with a tempered glass side panel to show off your components in all their glory. Does it have the goods to carry one the family name, or is its beauty just skin deep? That’s what we are here to find out after the jump.

Last updated on Monday, 02 April 2018 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Tuesday, 27 March 2018

About a year ago ASUS introduced a new angle on the popular ROG Maximus line targeted squarely at the extreme overclocking crowd. With features unheard of to dates such as layout optimized memory with only a single stick per channel, a non-square X-shaped PCB, and condensation detection built right into the mix. It was one of the best boards they released in their Z270 lineup. Now, with the release of the Z370 Apex, what improvements can they make?

Last updated on Tuesday, 27 March 2018 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Thursday, 22 March 2018
Corsair Hydro Series H60 Liquid Cooler

Many in the PC world consider liquid cooling to squarely the realm of enthusiasts and a staple overclocking fanatics, but the truth is, almost every segment of the industry. The benefits of a liquid cooling system are low temperatures, which have positive impacts on stability and longevity of any system, and noise output. No one likes noisy fans on an underpowered air cooler. While enthusiasts are very vocal, they make up only a small niche of the market, most of the PC’s out there are smaller systems used for media, office work and other productivity tasks, and daily computing like checking email and social media. Most of those users don’t need massive cooling power, and certainly aren’t interested in fancy lights, monster radiators and the cost associated, but would really enjoy a PC that stays cool and quiet with no fuss. 

Last updated on Thursday, 22 March 2018 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Wednesday, 21 March 2018
Crucial Ballistix Elite

In a world where a budget CPU packs the same number of cores as yesterday’s flagship, and users demand more speed than ever, your system memory has more and more of an impact on your experience. While any old stick of ram will let you surf the web and chat with your friends, you need something a little more capable if you want to lead your squad to victory. While most know RGB lights won’t help you much in-game, many users want a subtle system that’s more bite than bark. If you want to win in-game, and not at the cheesy ‘who has the biggest party going on in their case’, Ballistix’s Elite might just be the memory for you.

Last updated on Thursday, 22 March 2018 | Read More >>>
Posted by Nathan Frost
on Friday, 16 March 2018
Thermaltake Tt eSPORTS VENTUS X Optical RGB Gaming Mouse

Today we will be checking out another excellent gaming peripheral from Thermaltake’s Tt eSPORTS line. You might remember a couple weeks ago we took a look at their MEKA PRO mechanical gaming keyboard, today we are checking out one of its companion devices, the VENTUS X Optical gaming mouse. In addition to sporting a 12,000 DPI optical sensor and a comfortable ergonomic design, the VENTUS X mouse also excels in an area we found the MEKA PRO to be lacking. The VENTUS X comes equipped with industry standard 16.8 Million color customizable RGB backlighting, and if it is half as spectacular as it looks from the packaging we will be in for a real treat. Big shoutout to Tt eSPORTS for sending the VENTUS X mouse our way! Let’s dig in!

Last updated on Friday, 16 March 2018 | Read More >>>

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments