Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 02 March 2010

asrock h55m proThe H55 is the newest thing to come from Intel. Not surprisingly, Asrock was right there to send out boards to all review sites. We have often seen this from the 'big' companies. The first of the boards released was the H55M Pro. As all H55 motherboards, the H55Pro-M is a micro ATX offering with dual 16x PCIe slots for Crossfire support, four DIMM slots and support for DDR3 2600. We definitely can't call Asrock a budget motherboard maker anymore. There are many more features the new board has to offer and we will discuss them as we look over it. Now,we really want to know how well it will overclock. We all want to get a little bit more out of the motherboard and processor to make it worth more for our money.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 28 February 2010

v3 blackThermaltake has recently released the V3 Black Edition. The press release was listed on many hardware sites. And from the P.R. there was two facts that stood out. The first was the price. The V3 Black, a mid size tower, can be had for a mere $39.99. This is pennies compared to many other cases on the market. The second fact: the V3 Black has a completely black painted interior. This is unheard of in low dollar cases. Leave it to Thermaltake to be the first. But is this all the V3 Black has to offer.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 25 February 2010

Today, we get to take a look at a new USB 3.0 peripheral from another great company, the Kingwin DM-2535U3 hard drive dock or the Dock Master. I personally am a big fan of the dock over the enclosure as they are easier to manage. There is no assemblage. Simply insert drive and format. Now I get to do this with a faster dock than my present Thermaltake BlacX Duet.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 21 February 2010

CM690 II AdvanceI remember when I tested the Coolermaster CM690. It was one of the best budget cases around. It was so great of a case that many people looking to pay $150 plus for a case were buying the CM690 which cost a mere $80 or so. Even though it was not the first case to offer the now trendy mesh front face, it did help a lot to make it as popular as it is. The CM690 was feature rich for the dollar and is still popular today. But keeping intact with the scenario above Coolermaster has revamped the CM690 into what we will be reviewing today, the CM 690 Advance II. Even more feature rich the Advance II and will undoubtedly make history again.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 21 February 2010

Coolermaster USP 100 Mid TowerOne of the companies named in the upper paragraph is Coolermaster. Coolermaster is one of those companies that no matter what range of case you are looking for they have you covered. From the budget Sileo and Centurion to the awesomely nice ATCS 840. I myself have been a big fan of the HAF 932. But Coolermaster right now is considering the budget minded individual with their next offering. The USP 100 is a mid tower that offers a change in styling that is gamer towards the enthusiast not over-the-top appearance but want some that is not plain and simple. The new red and black design bungled with a 550 watt eXtreme Power Plus PSU even made me thinking about using it in my next build. But is that enough to get you to consider the case? We will see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 18 February 2010

Eagletech ET-CSMDSU2-BK Dual Bay SATA to USB EnclosureToday, we get the chance to examine their latest hard drive in the Eagletech ET-CSMDSU2-BK. The new enclosure works pretty much the same as the JBOD enclosure in the earlier part of this introduction but sports a better and more functional design. But what we like most about it is that it is completely tool-less. No needs for tools or long assembly processes. Just insert your two drives of any size but needs to be SATA and connect it to any open USB 2.0 port. Done and finish. Time to take a closer look at the new JBOD enclosure from Eagletech.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 16 February 2010

Vantec NexStar 3 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 EnclosureVantec being the leader in external enclosures has offered to allow us a first hand look at their new enclosure from the NexStar line entitled SuperSpeed. The NexStar enclosure was one the first to offer great looks without comprising performance. Characterisics to the box has always been the shiny exterior layer, upright stance and the growing blue Vantec logo. But is the USB 3.0 hype worth it? We hope after this review we will have answered this question.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 15 February 2010

NZXT PanzerboxA few months ago, I saw a press release on a new case from NZXT. The case was called the Panzerbox. I am very familiar with NZXT cases and power supplies. I know their quality, so from that point on, I knew I had to get the case. There are many things to love about the Panzerbox: the ability to house a standard ATX motherboard, the attention to welding detail and the massive fans in such a small space. During this review, I am sure I can find more things to like about the Panzerbox. Read along to find out just what they are.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 14 February 2010

Thermaltake Element QA case with promise, the new Thermaltake Element Q, or the Q (as we will call it), fits right in home with the other members of the Element series as it shares the same black and red profile as the Element V, T and S. Straight lines, little flash and very attractive, one of the unique things about the Q is that it is one of a few pure ITX cases that allows the user to recycle one of their own 5.25" optical drives instead of using a slim-line drive. But is this the only benefit the Q has to offer to a would-be purchasers? Nope. But you have to read on to find out what else.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 09 February 2010

thermaltake element vBut there is one group of individuals that have not been given a case from the Element series. This group of individuals are the enthusiasts or extreme overclockers that go beyond air cooling and single GPU setups. These people are looking for a case that can house all their water-cooling gear as well as their multi-GPU installs. The same group of people that may have a have multiple raid configurations or just want a big case. The new Element V is that case.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 07 February 2010

dynatron geniusThe Genius is a cooler that you would call a big boy. A cooler that is much bigger than your typical cooler. A cooler that is aimed at defending the heat that is produced by overclocked processors. Many will say their is too many coolers to choice from already, but when you have the experience of Dynatron chances are they can improve on things. The Genius aka G950 is an 800 gram twin tower cooler that is fully capable with all the current AMD and Intel sockets.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 05 February 2010

Dynatron Azenx P-SecureIf you where to lost the Dynatron P-Secure enclosure and had very personal data on the secured partition, you don't have to worry about the founder looking at this data. The P-Secure has a secure partition that you can set the password. Once it is set you do not have much to worry about. But what if we took the drive from the enclosure what then? We will find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 04 February 2010

gigabyte radeon 5450Gigabyte has sent us their version of the Radeon HD 5450. The HD 5450 is in direct competition to the Nvidia Geforce 210. But cards will set you back less than $50. Neither card is going to make you run out and buy them. But if you are in the market for a ultra quiet better than iGPU than I would suggest you take a look at this new card from Gigabyte. Today, we will give you a head start at seeing just what the HD 5450 has to offer.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 04 February 2010

Silverstone ds221So my most reasonable option would be to build my on drive enclosure. This way I can pick whatever enclosure style I like. And I can load the enclosure with any drive I want. Yeah....I like this option better. Silverstone has a new enclosure that will help me accomplish my goal. The new DS221 dual 2.5" drive enclosure is a stylish unit that can house two laptop size drives that can be insert without having to tear apart the box. And if that doesn't get you excitement level up how does it support for RAID 0, 1 and even JBOD.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 02 February 2010

Noctua NH-D14 Before I re-write the "About Us" page for Noctua, let's get into why we are here today. Noctua was generous enough to send over their latest cooler, the NH-D14. The D14, as we will call it, is the largest cooler we have seen from Noctua to date. It weighs in at 1240 grams with two fans attached. This alone is scary enough, but due to the SecuFirm 2 mounting system weight should be the last issue on your mind. Lets get into the review before I reveal anymore secrets on the D14.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 02 February 2010

Tuniq Ripper 1000 Watt Power SupplyKnown for their very impressive cooling products, Tuniq set out to conquer the world of high wattage power supplies. Their first attempt is the Ripper, a very fitting name for a high-end power supply capable of supporting multi-GPU rigs often geared towards gamers. Besides high wattage numbers, these rigs also requires high amperes on the 12 volt rails and the Ripper has that too, totaling 100 amps across the four dedicated rails.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 30 January 2010

choiix accu mouseToday we will be bring you a cute little review. This review will be on the Coolermaster Choiix Accu-Mouse. When I first since the two little booger the first thing that I could think of is how cute. If you noticed I did say two. Choiix make a standard cordless and a wireless model. And we recieve them both. Choiix designed them for those that work with smaller portables like netbooks and ultra portables. Who knows you may be using one with the new Apple IPad. Read on.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments