Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

overviewI'm zigging today when you expected me to zag. Up for review is the Orbitsound T3 portable battery powered personal stereo speaker with airSOUND. Yes, I know. This isn't a power supply or case review. Don't let yourself feel too disheartened. I have a case review waiting in the wings, but I took time off from that once I got my hands on the T3.   Orbitsound is an UK-based company and the T3 is just one of their offerings that sport airSOUND� single-point-stereo technology. Before we can get into the review some explanation is necessary about airSOUND and what it does. What better place to find it than Orbitsound's web site.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

overviewBesides looks features is another tough and rough area to conquer and keep the price decent. The integrated fan LED controller, one/two hand carrying handle and the solid black interior are just a couple of options that users will like for the $100 asking price of the Scout. The Scout does offer some cable management features as well but due to the shorter narrower design there isn't a lot of outlets for cables to exit to the rear of the case. This may not be a large deal breaker due to the fact this is more of a LAN case and I don't see many having to buckling down too many cables because of the lack of components they may use in the case.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

overviewBut some of you are not into the extra large cases as they tend to take up too much room so Coolermaster decided to capitalize on the success of the HAF 932 and develop a smaller version entitled the HAF 922. Even with the reduction in size the 922 still gives us two massive 200mm fans in the front and top of the case. And if you think because the unit is smaller you have to sacrifice drive space. Then you are wrong. The 922 offers five 5.25" and six 3.5" drive bays. And if that wasn't enough you still have support for standard sized ATX motherboards. The HAF 922 does give the would-be buyer a lot of options like its bigger brethren but it is right for you? Read the next following pages to find out. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

Cogage TRUE Spirit CPU CoolerThermalright's new offspring is Cogage. Cogage is targeted at gamers, mainstream users and moderate overclocker. Cogage opens with two coolers: TRUE Spirit which we are reviewing today and the MST-140. Each of the coolers are aimed at two different users. The Spirit which looks pretty similar to the original Ultra-120. And is geared to cool your overclocked CPU while the MST-140 is aimed at the person that is in need of a cooler for tight spaces like HTPC and SFF boxes. Even though the Spirit and the Ultra-120 look similar they do have their differences. What are they? Read on and find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

overviewThe cooler was the Xigmatek Thor's Hammer. The Hammer is one of those coolers that when you first see it you could not but think how does this thing compete with the big boys like the Coolermaster V8 and Thermalright T.R.U.E. Well that is what I thought anyways. And to think about how well the HDT-S1283 has done at a budget price you would think this monster would be a Top Ten cooler killer. The Hammer is based on the Heat pipe Direct Touch, or HDT for short, technology. To explain this in a brief sentence, the heat pipes come in direct contact with the IHS of the processor for more direct cooling. We will get more into that later in the review. So, you have to read a little more to see what this cooler and HDT is all about.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

Super Talent 16GB Pico C Flash DriveOur next Pico we will be reviewing is the Pico-C Nickel. Which like the Gold model is plated with the precious metal. The advantage the Nickel has over the Gold we reviewed is an additional 8 gigs of storage. Not only is the storage size a pretty amazing aspect of the Pico but its physical size is as well. The Pico weighs in at an incredible 6 grams. At this size the drive is a non factor while hanging around your neck on a necklace or on your key chain.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

Hyper N520To add to the performance line of cooling, Coolermaster graced us with a new cooler labeled the Hyper N520. The N520 is designed is based on the tower and heat pipe technology which is very popular today. One thing that sets the Hyper N520 from the rest is it built-in dual 92mm cooling fans. This simple addition is something that higher priced coolers tend to come with. From all this we can see the Hyper N520 is aiming to be one of the top of the budget coolers.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

OCZ 8GB Throttle eSATA Flash DriveWell, I guess we should be asking OCZ that question. It is funny that the minds of OCZ could come up with a twist on something so simple and common. The OCZ Throttle takes the newest and fastest port on the PC and makes it usable for small portable storage. You know the port we are talking about…eSATA. The Throttle is offered in sizes ranging from 8 gigs up to 32.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

overviewThe success of the HAF932 was not a surprise to many of us as it offered a lot room, a rugged good looks and enough fans and cooling to keep everything in the case in good cool and solid running fashion. Coolermaster building on the success of the HAF932 decided to take the functions and features of the HAF and employ them in a new ATCS unit. The ATCS 840 will issue in a new class of ATCS (Active Thermal Convention System, yeah I know I should have mentioned it earlier) with its abundance of room, huge fans, easy assembly and clean looks. If you are a person that like refined cases this new case may be your next one.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

4670Taking a look at the HD 4670, this is not the same HD 4670 we reviewed some months ago. This is a new and improved HD 4670 when has been packed with GDDR4, which is a technology jump from the GDDR3 on the older model. What we will be looking at besides the performance increase from the new memory is the new and quieter dual slot active cooler which sits atop the 750MHz GPU core. Sit back and read on as we take the new HD 4670 for a hefty round of tests. 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

V10The V10 offers many more features than the V8. The first would be the additional capabilities of cooling your ram while taking care of the CPU. Sitting atop a second set of aluminum fins is a 120mm cooling fan when placed properly blows right over your DIMM slots. We saw this in the Gemini cooler as well. This kind of cooler eliminates the need to deal with extra fans for ram cooling. Yet the most beneficial feature of the V10, if used right, is the T.E.C. base. With the right amount of heat to activate the thermal electric plate that is attached to the base of the cooler, the V10 is posed to offer a new level of performance and cooling and is capable of taming the most voltage hungry processor.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

CM Storm SniperToday in the lab we have Cooler Master's new case the CM Storm Sniper. Never heard of CM Storm before? Well I am sure you have heard of Coolermaster, right? Well CM Storm is Coolermaster's new gaming line of cases. The Sniper is to be considered the best gaming case for the true gamer. Coolermaster realized that gamers want the best in their rigs, so Coolermaster decided to equip the Sniper with large fans that are positioned to cool all areas of the case. To make the building process to go smoothly the case is almost completely tool-less. This just the start of what the Sniper has to offer. If you want to know what else is in this case you will have to read ahead.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

spedoThis new case that Ramsom was telling me about was the Thermaltake Spedo Advance. The Spedo offers an interior look that many will think is attractive. What the Spedo has that everybody will agree is on the inside. The case offers nearly unmatched cable management, very easy installation, cooling, and air ventilation that puts in the top tier of great cases. With all the new stuff the case has, the other parts such as spaciousness, storage, and cooling options were not sacrificed. I will now take you on a visual tour of the Spedo case from Thermaltake.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

4830The ATI-powered HD4830 from Sapphire is showing promise at being one of the best bangs for the buck cards out there. The HD4830 has the same amount of ram as the HD4850, but is clocked slightly lower and lacks a few of the shader units of the bigger sibling. Granted the HD4830 isn't here to steal any of the HD4850�s thunder, but it is targeted at the Nvidia 8800GT and 9800GT line. It is time to put the card to the test and see just where it stands.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

Brando USB Super Kid Flash Drive Christmas is just around the corner and you've probably been putting shopping off until the last possible minute. Who can blame you? With the Economy the way it is, we're all going to be lucky to get anything under the tree. However, you have a techie who expects some sort of computer-related gift on or around Dec. 25th. Let me introduce you to the Blue USB Super Kid Flash Drive 8 gig version. Courtesy of Brando Workshop, this quirky little flash drive just might be just worth stuffing into someone's stocking this year.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 05 July 2009

palit 9800gtxThis leads us to today's review sample which is the Palit 9800GTX+. The overall specifications of the 9800GTX+ are very similar to the 9800GTX with a few differences. The main difference is the reducing of die size. After months of playing second fiddle to AMD when it came down to die size Nvidia finaly got with the program and reduced their's to 55nm. This meant a few things to the consumer one being less power consumption. And for those that really like numbers higher clocks came along for the ride. How does 745/1100 sound? I figured you would lke that. Palit has a couple more features that will win you over if these first couple don't.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 05 July 2009

4850x2In the past few weeks we here at Pro-Clockers have reviewed all the latest ATI offering so we find it only fitting to review the HD 4850 X2, a card that I feel is "a little more fitting." The 4850 X2 is a dual GPU two gig of ram solution all on one PCB just like it's big brother the 4870 X2. And these are not enough numbers let me give you a few more. The clocks are preset at 625MHz on the core, 1000MHz for the memory and 800 stream processors times two. Enough of the preliminaries lets get into some testing.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments